You have 2 more free articles remaining

The elections, which took place at their December meeting, saw Roger Ross of Lots Road Auctions and Paul Roberts of Lyon and Turnbull join the management committee to replace Tony Pratt of Canterbury Auctions and Andrew McCoull of Anderson and Garland, who have not sought re-election. 

Helen Carless of Lawrence’s of Crewkerne has agreed to become secretary of the society with particular responsibilities for maintaining the membership registers of associates and students. She joins SOFAA’s executive committee along with the chairman, the treasurer and Clive Stewart-Lockhart. The chairman continues to maintain the society’s membership records.

The full committee now comprises: Chris Ewbank (chairman), Robin Barlow (treasurer and past chairman), Helen Carless (secretary), Clive Stewart-Lockhart, Robert Bleasdale, Nicholas Bonham, Penny Brittain, Tom Christopherson, Paul Roberts, Roger Ross and Paul Viney.